Senior World Championship; Pray for me, Odunayo tells Nigerians

Odun

Nigeria sensational wrestler, Odunayo Adekuoroye has urged sport loving Nigerians to pray fervently as she wrestle with highly rated wrestlers at the senior world championship in Las Vegas, USA.

The African champion who is passionately training in camp, said she is aiming to set a new standard in Nigeria wrestling female category by breaking fellow compatriot Iheanacho Ifeoma record at the championship.

Ifeoma Iheanacho won bronze medals back to back at the 2009 FILA Wrestling World Championships held at the Messecenter Herning exhibition center in Herning, Denmark  and also at the 2010 FILA Wrestling World Championships held at the Olympic Stadium in Moscow, Russia.

“As a christian, I believe in the principle of work and pray as directed in the bible. I and my coaches are working, so its now left for the Nigeria people to pray for the team”, she appealed.

“With the level of training am been given daily by my coaches, I believe am 100% fit and ready for the championship. I (Odunayo) and my coaches have been watching various clips of World 19 female wrestlers and am sure i will give them a fight dor their money in my category”,  She noted.

Odunayo said she is looking forward to set a new record in Nigeria female category.

“I am aware of the record on ground set by Iheanacho Ifeoma who won a double bronze at the pqst championship in 2009 (Denmark) and 2010 (Russia) this time around, i want to set a new record” She asserted.

Leave a comment