AAG 2015; Oborududu eyes sixth Africa title, set to scatter Oyinbrakemi record

Obu

Nigeria 63 Kg wrestlers, Blessing Oborududu said her mission at the 11th All Africa Games is to win a record six times title.

Blessing Oborududu who is a five times Africa Champion said she is targeting to surpass the record set by her current coach, Tangi Oyinbrakemi on the Africa continent.

The Olympian who fail to feature at this year’s World Wrestling Championship in Las Vegas due to a last minute withdrawal by the Nigeria Wrestling Federation assured Nigerian of a slot at the Rio 2016 summer Olympic Games in Brazil.

“My present coach, Tangi Oyinbrakemi set a record in Africa and I am aiming to scatter that record in Congo.  We spoke and I told her (Tangi) that this time around I will not leave any stone unturned” she said.

“It was painful that I could not participate at the World Wrestling Championship this year, but am assuring Nigerians that I will secure a ticket and hoist Nigeria flag in Brazil” Oborududu noted.

Blessing Oborududu, at the African Wrestling Championship in Egypt,  defeated  Haiat Farag Youssef of Egypt  by fall, 6-0 to win her fifth Africa title

Leave a comment